Discovering the little gems in Edmonton #5 – Edmonton International Film Festival

Things to do in Edmonton

You know when you’ve been dying to try something for so long but for some weird reason, things never work out when you actually get the chance to? That’s how it’s been for me and EIFF (Edmonton International Film Festival) in the past couple of years. One year, I totally forgot the event was happening. Another time, I couldn’t see any of the evening shows because of work schedule and other after work commitment. Lucky for me this year, I was able to make one of the shows—the Lunchbox Shorts.

I’m happy to have had the chance to finally catch EIFF. The opportunity was perfect for my quest to try at least one new thing to do in Edmonton every month—no matter how big or small. There are plenty of things to do in Edmonton all year round, especially if you work or live downtown.

I had a great experience at EIFF when I checked out one of the Lunchbox Shorts that ran from noon to 1 p.m. The theatre was packed with only a few seats remaining when I got there. And the shorts I watched were great, a balanced combination of laughter, sadness, self-discovery and reality. Did I mention that you get a 6“ sub, a cook and a bottle of water for the $13 you pay for the shorts? Now that’s a pretty sweet deal.

I’ll definitely be enjoying another Lunchbox Shorts and one or two evening shows next year if I’m still working downtown.

~ by omonaij on October 13, 2014.

Comment on this post!

 
The pretty looks

voice of a Nigerian abroad

The Bougie Life

voice of a Nigerian abroad

omonaij

voice of a Nigerian abroad

African Remy

UK natural - Me and my Nigerian hair :)

Shanscapes!

Escape with me to the world of Fashion, Travel, Cinema, and all things Natural

HERMAJESTY_M

All Things Natural

Musings of a Crazy Nigerian

Ramblings of a 419er/Dictator/Oil-rich Madman

voice of a Nigerian abroad

Happy Wives Club

voice of a Nigerian abroad

Farafina Books

voice of a Nigerian abroad

Paulo Coelho

Paulo Coelho Writer Official Site

Klassy Kinks

voice of a Nigerian abroad

Coily, Kinky, Curly

My Natural Hair Journey

Health & Wellness by Lexa's Journal

My mission in life is to not merely survive, but to thrive: and do so with passion, compassion, humor, and style. - Maya Angelou

Afrophire Magazine

Your Brighter Life Guide

Amirah B Free Blog

Author * Singer * Life Coach * Yoga/ZUMBA Instructor * Naturalista * Mom

Wild Hair Beauty

voice of a Nigerian abroad

The Natural Mane

voice of a Nigerian abroad

Mingo's World

voice of a Nigerian abroad

